Military personnel jury service exemptions.

Authors: Senator Allen Paul, Senator Brent Steele, Senator Ron Alting

Co-authors: Senator Michael Delph, Senator R Michael Young, Senator Lonnie Randolph, Senator John Broden, Senator James Arnold, Senator Johnny Nugent, Senator Lindel Hume

Sponsors: Representative Richard Hamm

Co-Sponsors: Representative Karlee Macer, Representative John Price


Exempts individuals who serve in a reserve component of the armed forces of the United States from jury duty in any court of Indiana. (The introduced version of this bill was prepared by the commission on military and veterans affairs.)