St. Joseph River basin commission.

Authors: Senator Joseph Zakas, Senator John Broden

Sponsors: Representative Dennis Zent

Co-Sponsors: Representative Wes Culver, Representative B Patrick Bauer, Representative David Niezgodski


Joseph River basin commission. Allows members of the St. Joseph River basin commission (commission) and the commission's executive board that participate in a meeting by electronic means of communication to be counted for purposes of a quorum and to vote. Requires the following for an electronic meeting to take place: (1) At least 1/3 of the members must be physically present at the meeting location. (2) All votes must be taken by roll call vote. Allows the commission to adopt a policy to govern participation in electronic meetings.